Balenciaga Takes Fashion To A New Level

Last night, during her performance, Beyonce wore a $100,000 gold pair of Balenciaga leggings. (Can someone please tell me where I can get that wig?)

 

I admire women like Beyonce who possess the ability, bravery, and confidence to push the fashion envelope by starting something new or taking a trend to a place where it becomes their own.

Most of all, I love the designers who design clothes that allow women to be feminine yet unique and express their individual personality. Balenciaga is one of those designers.

1a24.jpg

 

1a23.jpg

Once called “the master of us all” by Christian Dior, Cristobal Balenciaga opened his first showroom in 1937. His odd, feminine designs inspired designers such as Ungaro and Givenchy. Balenciaga died in March of 1972. Though the House of Balenciaga is now apart of the Gucci Group, his spirit is still apparent in every design.

[Balenciaga source]

5 Comments on “Balenciaga Takes Fashion To A New Level”

  1. I’m glad that someone like Beyonce was in them she’s showed that a curvy girls can do it too. I love her hair too! Well, I love Beyonce period. But I don’t think I would pay for them even if I had it.

    Truly Curvaceous

  2. Sylvie says:

    I thought Beyonce looked fierce….. Everyone was rocking the fabulous lacefront wigs at the awards, looks like they are really worth the money.

  3. jj says:

    i love love Balenciaga! just love them!

    beyonce was hot! and to all those people giving her grief for stealing Kylie Mingon’s idea from her 2003 European tour, i give the Italian chin flick! she’s excellent at reinventing old ideas and introducing them to a new market! go B!

  4. jj says:

    i love this new layout too, T!

  5. Yes, ladies, I want one of those wigs. I love they way they fall over the shoulders.

    I love Balenciaga too, JJ. And thanks, but you know I’m changing it again. Hopefully, I’ll have the new site up and running by Monday.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.