Ask The Fashionista: Sun Protection

I swore to myself that I was going to bed early, but as I quickly glossed over the names in my inbox one name in particular caught my eye; it belonged to my long-time friend, Nanora. This email was slightly different because it came from her indirectly. Whenever someone leaves a comment on this website an email notification is sent to me. So, I was eager to read what Nanora had to say because she has been a long time supporter of my crazy ideas and whims. I’m sure she remembers the time when I declared that I was becoming a soap-maker. Yeah, I thought you’d get a kick out of that one. Although she may have been thinking, “What is this girl doing now,” she never voiced a negative opinion, but rather made me believe that I could do it and even offered to be my guinea pig. Girl, thank you!

Nanora, here’s the answer to your sunblock question. There is a product line that really works well for my skin, and that is Skinceuticals. They offer four types of sun protection dailysun30.jpgcremes, but I would recommend you use their Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 which is great to wear without or with a foundation. Skinceuticals uses zinc oxide, which absorbs sun rays rather then scatter them like titanium dioxide; thereby, extending your protection. When you’re ready to hit the mountains for camping, skiing, or snowboarding then I recommend you use their SPF 45, designed for higher altitudes. You can purchase Skinceuticals online at drugstore.com, at Equinox Spa on Wilshire Blvd., or Skin Systems on Westwood Blvd.

I hope that answers your question. Also, I added two links to my blogroll just for you. Every single one of those websites do an outstanding job of reviewing unique, interesting products that I’m sure you’ll enjoy trying.

Leave a Reply

