Everybody Should Love Sumbody

Don’t you hate it when things don’t work out as planned? It is an aspect of life that is quite frustrating for me, especially when I’ve been planning for several months. In 2005, shortly after I returned home from a trip to Vegas, I was looking forward to returning again in July of ’06 for the Girlfriend’s Birthday Celebration. Since I live miles apart from my friends, celebrating our birthdays together is a great way to stay connected.

The plan for this weekend getaway was to stay at the Venetian, shop, and enjoy a few hours at The Bathhouse Spa for some much needed rest and relaxation. When I received the travel information via email from Nanora, I immediately booked my flight on Southwest. Later I emailed Nicole, informing her of my spa treatment selection. Needless to say, I was really looking forward to this trip.

To make a long story short, my plans were derailed because of the complications I developed as a result of my pregnancy. It was very upsetting because I knew that I would not be able to meet up with them again until 2008. Why you ask? Because Mademoiselle Ori will still be nursing.

One day, I took a wrong turn down an unfamaliar street filled with stores and restaurants. So I drove slow to check things out, and that’s when I discovered a store called Sumbody. Of course, I had to stop and take a look.

bonbon.jpgOnce inside, I found so many delightful treats for the body, but what stuck out the most were the Bonbon Salt Scrubs. I absolutely love these chemical and preservative free goodies due to the fact that they fit in the palm of my hand, eliminating the mess left behind from the typical jar scrubs. Lord knows I have plenty of body scrubs that simply go unused because I can’t stand dealing with the jars, but Sumbody offers the perfect solution for this problem with their bonbons. 

Sumbody’s Bonbon Salt Scrubs come in a variety of flavors, including chocolate orange and rasberries and cream. They are the perfect solution for exfoliating dry skin. And, that’s why everybody should love Sumbody.  

Now, you’re probably wondering how Sumbody’s bonbons relate to my foiled trip to Vegas? Well…I was planning on giving these blissful body treats to my friends as party favors.  

$3.50 at Sumbody.com

5 Comments on “Everybody Should Love Sumbody”

  1. lol says:

    lol! when you went from nursing to accidentally finding Sumbody.. i went back to make sure i hadn’t missed something in the story! cool find =)

  2. kia says:

    it’s Kia.. not lol LOL!

  3. kia says:

    =) thanks for blogrolling me!

  4. Carole says:

    Hey girl! I love your site. This is exactly what I need. Ever since I have stopped trying to be a martyr and not take care of myself, I have been looking for ways to pamper myself. I don’t even have to look very far. I just come to your website. Thanks. Love ya.

  5. Shanessence says:

    I’m such a sucker for bath and body products — it drives hubby crazy! I try to tame my interests by buying things only when they are on sale, so that I can justify it, but with some of the products that I want to try (such as the ones you’ve mentioned), the prices are still pretty high. You’ve gotten spill the beans re: where to find good products at discounted prices in one of your blogs. Help! 🙂


Leave a Reply

