The Art Of Jewelry

One of my favorite past-times is attending wine and art festivals. I like the idea of several artists and various vendors being gathered in one place surrounded by great food and live music. But what I love most about these festivals is; I’m often able to find unique pieces of jewelry, like my Wearable Phantasy necklace. I never fail to receive at least one compliment whenever I wear this gorgeous piece of jewelry, and when I tell people that it’s made of recycled computer parts, they usually remark with disbelief.

Jewelry-makers are amazing artist. Equivalent to painters, who are able to transform a blank canvas into something beautifully unrecognizable from its original state, jewelry-makers alter metal, precious stones, and glass, turning them into pieces of awesome wearable art.

handmade-necklace-18.jpgWell, I didn’t have to go to a festival to find Holly of Kincaid Designs; she came to me…sort of. You see, she left a comment for me with a link to her website, which is filled with a vast selection of exquisite must-have handmade jewelry for all women, including adorable bracelets for baby fashionistas. As soon as I pulled up her site, I immediately fell in love.

Holly is an amazing glass artist who flameworks her beads individually before using them along with semi-precious stones, Swarovski crystals, and pearls to create magical pieces of jewelry constructed on a sterling silver or gold filled wire. She offers everything from bridal jewelry to wine charms. 

bridal-necklace-01.jpgI can definitely see myself wearing the drop necklace pictured above and this mother of pearl flower pendant necklace. I will definitely be placing these items on my wishlist.

So after you’ve had a chance to view her site, tell me what you think. I’m sure you’ll agree!

3 Comments on “The Art Of Jewelry”

  1. Where can I find the beautiful necklace with the flower on the side??

  2. Chastity says:

    Hello,

    I am wondering what the price of the mother of pearl flower necklace is? Please email me asap. I am thinking of getting this as a wedding gift for my best friend:)

    Thanks,
    Chastity

  3. I would like to know how much the mother of pearl necklace is please email me at pshaubel1@cogeco.ca


Leave a Reply

