Shoe La La

My hubby swears that I have too many shoes. What? Now, you must understand that this nonsense is coming from a self-proclaimed fashionotsta, who buys nothing except comic books and music for his ipod. So, he really doesn’t know what the heck he’s talking about. What he should be saying is, “You don’t have enough shoes.” Only then would he be making an accurate statement. Here’s the real issue: Most of the shoes that I currently own were bought because I thought they were cute or were cute and on sale, which is totally different from buying shoes to go with a certain outfit. And you know what that means; chances are you have some shoes you don’t wear very often because you don’t have anything to go with them.

I own a pair of shoes by Irregular choice that are a year and a half old, but I’ve only worn them once; nevertheless, they are my favorite pair of shoes. I love them for three reasons: they are truly unique, they come in a cool box, and I am crazy about the art work on the bottom. Designs on the sole of a shoe may sound strange and a waste, but I’m in love with the concept.

I don’t own this particular pair of shoes by Irregular Choice, but it will give you some idea of what I’m talking about.

fireworks.jpg

What I’m trying to say is that most of my shoes are ones that I don’t wear very often. Today, I was just trying to figure out what I could possibly wear with my fur trimmed suede Coach boots. These boots are quite the show stopper whenever I wear them, and I’m so glad I waited for them to go on sale because I had no intention on paying the $400 they were originally asking.

Well, needless to say, I’ve been looking for shoes.

Oh, what the heck, I might as well show you what I’ve been gawking over today.

I must have this pair of Christian Louboutin’s boots. boots.jpg

I love boots. In fact, my nickname was bootsy because back in the early 90’s, there was a pair I used to wear all the time no matter what I was wearing.

Back to what I was saying before…

Do you comprehend where I’m coming from? A girl’s closet should be filled with a ton of shoe options. “You can never have too many shoes!” is what I tell my hubby.

2 Comments on “Shoe La La”

  1. Nicole says:

    I NEED MORE SHOES!!!!!!!! Those Irregular Choice shoes are beautiful but too high. I can’t walk in heels.

  2. kia says:

    these shoes are to die for!


Leave a Reply

