They Got Me!

All over the blogosphere bloggers have been tagged left and right. So when I was tagged by Kia from Yummy411and Samida at Stained Couture, it made me feel a part of the blogging community. Yay!

1. I once had a strong desire to be famous.Seriously, but growing up in Los Angeles who didn’t. I used to practice how I would sign my name if someone asked for an autograph, which is how I still sign my name to this day. I swore I would change it to Sabrina Beaudai if I was to make it in Hollywood. My cousin Monique was so kind to remind me of how adamant I was about the name transformation at my baby shower last summer. Once, a makeup artist asked if she could use my photo in her portfolio, but little did I know that a large picture of myself would be hanging in the mall. A friend called me to announce, “Girl, your picture is in the mall!” I was one of 30 finalist selected out 600 contestants in a modeling contest held at the Southbay Galleria in Redondo Beach, but I realized after the judges chose a girl who was almost six feet tall that the modeling industry was not ready for a girl just over five feet.

I also wanted to be a Fly Girl on In Living Color. I would tape the shows and practice the dance moves every chance I got; however, reality set in several months down the line, and that’s when I realized God skipped over me when he was handing out rhythm. 

2. Five shows I’m addicted to.  

  1. America’s Next Top Model 
  2. Amazing Race
  3. Lost
  4. Judge Judy
  5. Girlfriends

3. Five movies I can watch over and over. 

  1. Monster-in-law
  2. The Color Purple
  3. Pretty in Pink
  4. Chocolat
  5. The Devil Wears Prada

4. Five places I’ve visited  

  1. Hawaii (Oahu)
  2. New York
  3. Washington D.C.
  4. Cabo San Lucas
  5. Canada

5. My grandmother wanted me to be a lawyer, but that was not what I wanted. I’ve taken just about every college course you can imagine, from accounting to tennis. I was nicknamed, Dr. Professor.

                                                                                              

Leave a Reply

