A Month Of Firsts

ori.JPG

Dealing with Mademoiselle’s allergies and severe eczema makes me a little crazy at times. Since I’m still nursing I have to diligently monitor my diet to ensure I’m not consuming anything that contains eggs or nuts. If I don’t, then she will suffer greatly, and that’s something I want to avoid. So for the next nine months, I will continue to make the necessary sacrifices to guarantee Mademoiselle’s health.       

For the most part, Mademoiselle is a good girl who doesn’t cry a lot. She is so vibrant and loves to laugh, but at four months she has another side that likes to argue and throw tantrums when she is unable to have the things she wants.

Being a mommy can be a challenging and stressful thing, but the good days definitely out weigh the bad, especially those precious, special moments like the one that happened on Thursday, February 1st. Mademoiselle, turned over onto her back. It was so exciting for me, but not her. She looked at me as if she was questioning the reasons behind all the praise and hand-clapping I was giving her. If she could talk, I’m sure she would have said, “It’s not that big a deal, mom.”

This month she also finished her first bowl of rice cereal blended with goat’s milk and agave nectar. Yum! And…she can sit all by herself without support thanks to all the practice she received while sitting in her bumbo. Mademoiselle is growing so fast, and I look forward to see what’s next on her agenda.   

To leave a comment click on the title of post.

4 Comments on “A Month Of Firsts”

  1. Atiyah says:

    She is precious and looks like she will be a genius!! I like your blog it’s very down to earth.

  2. Nicole says:

    How sweet. But she is giving you the eye.

  3. Indigo says:

    I have a daughter that has eczema..it drives me crazy. we’ve tried everything and nothing really cleared it up. I stumbled upon http://www.maryam-soap-nook.com and purchase some all natural body butter, the unscented. It did what other items couldn’t. It cleared up the eczema and faded the discolored skin. (from excessive scratching) Your baby girl is precious. Love your blog.

  4. Hey Indigo, thanks for the information. I’ll give it a try!


Leave a Reply

