Beverly Hills Pimps & Hos

1b.jpg 

Don’t be scared, read on…

Since when has it become fashionable to be a ho? I know guys brag about being pimps, but girls! Excuse me…grown women proudly proclaiming their ho-ishness.

When I was in high school, I didn’t want anyone to think or make the slightest hint that I was a slut, which is what they called hos back in the late 80’s. Yeah, boys said I was stuck up because I had a funky attitude, and I was more than happy to live with that title hanging over my head.  

Can you explain to me what makes a Beverly Hills pimp or ho different from those in say…Compton. If you’re a Beverly Hills ho, does that make you better than one from the south side of Chicago? Well someone out there seem to think so, which is why this clothing line is becoming popular.

Apparently, Beverly Hills Pimps & Hos is another way of defining the lifestyles of the rich and famous. As a result, the clothing line Beverly Hills Pimps and Hos is making a splash onto the fashion scene and is said to be the next big name in the industry. 

The company was founded by Chaz Bautzer in 2003. Originally the name was intended for a video documentary about the lifestyles of the rich and famous. The promotional hats and t-shirts were used to spread the word about the videos but became so popular that a brand was created. Chaz being a Beverly Hills native has always been in the scene for a long time and even managed to get his celebrity friends to co-design with him. The line is a favorite among Gwen Stefani, Carmen Electra, Jessica Alba, Snoop Dogg, Eminem and the list doesn’t stop there.Beverly Hills Pimps and Hos take rock and roll  and hip-hop with a dash of sexiness to a whole new level. 

1c.jpg

While I can’t see myself walking down the street pushing Madamoiselle in a stroller, wearing a t-shirt that reads “got ho’s?”, I must admit some of their pieces are pretty darn cute.  

2 Comments on “Beverly Hills Pimps & Hos”

  1. Jenna says:

    I think Beverly Hills Pimps and Hos clothing is so cute. I bought a pair of jeans last week, and they are my absolute favorite.

  2. I wanted to try on a pair when I was home last week, but didn’t have the time to do so.


Leave a Reply

