Fashion Happens!

 1a3.jpg

Baby Mademoiselle and I went shopping for a desk. But, as you know, I have a short attention span when it comes to shopping for one specific item. And so, I ventured off into a bunch of different stores where locating a desk was close to impossible.

I say close to impossible because each one of these stores did, indeed, have a desk, but they weren’t for sale. They were the cute little ones you find in a boutique where you sit down to make a purchase and, of course, the typical cash wrap desk. Later that day, my DH asked if I was successful in finding a desk to my liking, and when I told I had not he asked me what happened. Well, honey, I have news for you…in my world – fashion happens. Yes, for me, life gets interrupted by fashion and anything else high on the cute scale.

Lucky me because while I was out wondering off my original path I stumbled across a cute little children’s store called O Baby where I found the most adorable poncho in chocolate for Mademoiselle. Yo My Booties, clothing are handmade with 100% Alpaca. Mlle gets so many compliments in her new stylish little poncho. 

And, I also discovered that Queen Latifah has a new line of clothing made just for curvaceous women called Curvation. 

1a4.jpg

1b.jpg

1a5.jpg

Had I not ventured off into another direction, I would have missed out on these great finds.

5 Comments on “Fashion Happens!”

  1. Yolanda says:

    Thank you!!! I’m going to be searching these products out (they look great on the website).

  2. kia says:

    oooh it’s about time queen i love her style on the red carpet and the CG ads/commercials!

  3. kia says:

    oh and where is a pic of Mlle in her poncho!!! i know she’s as cute as she can be!

  4. You’re welcome, Yolanda.

    Kia, I tried the poncho on Mlle before I purchased it, and the owner came flying out the back with a camera insisting on taking her picture because she thought she was so cute in it. She swore up and down she was going to email the picture to me, but I have yet to receive that email. She used a professional camera and took a few shots before capturing a really cute one. I’m going to have to give her a call and ask for it.

  5. Modern Mami says:

    I had no idea Queen Latifah had a line of clothing! Looks nice!

    Modern Mami


Leave a Reply

