One Bag To Rule Them All

1a12.jpg

Yves Saint Laurent Anais Patent Leather Tote

I love being a fashionable girl, but when you are a busy mom or woman constantly on the go like I am a practical and hassle free handbag is a must. There are moments when I need to get some things completed within a limited amount of time; therefore, I can’t waste precious minutes dealing with cumbersome bags. I must be able to go from the car to my destination with ease.  

And when I have a ton of errands to run, the last thing I want to do is walk out of the house attempting to hold Mademoiselle in one arm while balancing everything but the kitchen sink in the other. I just need one handbag that is chic and will hold diapers plus a few other things a baby might require and my own items.

This handbag will be the ultimate bag, one that will rule over them all like the YSL bag pictured above. It’s perfect to go along with a pair of jeans for a casual sophisticated look. What’s so ideal about this bag is the fact that I don’t have to switch bags whenever I want to hang with the big girls later that evening. 

 1a13.jpg

Another all-in-one bag is Sophia, an Italy calfskin leather diaper bag masquerading as aregular handbag by Alexandra Bee. It has enough pockets to organize even the most disorganized individual. You don’t have to be a mom to carry this bag, it is great for any woman who carries a lot of stuff.    

7 Comments on “One Bag To Rule Them All”

  1. Shanessence says:

    I love the red bag. It’s waaaay out of my price range, though. 😦 Can’t wait till you post on fashion bargains and on cute, summer dresses, preferably in peach. :o)

  2. Erica B. says:

    That’s a great bag! I’m past the the diaper stage but I could sure toss my laptop in there! Great post.

  3. NikkiBlue says:

    Great bags! Especially the one by Alexandra Bee. There has to be cheaper alternatives though

    Nikki
    aka Handbag Junkie

  4. jj says:

    greetings fellah handbag junkies.

    i’m feeling the yves saint laurent bag mas mucho than the red bucket number. it’s tres chic and sleek. i could totally rock that.

    i’m so glad large bags are in style, but even before i had kids, i toted the diaper bag versions of popular bags.

    only thing bout big bags is the fanatically lost cell phone scramble. i can do with out. must use cute side pockets. though in a rush, who doesn’t just toss and walk?

  5. Yolanda says:

    I’m loving those bags! If you ever see a less expensive version of the YSL please let a sista know 🙂

  6. Shanesha, Nikki, and Yolanda, I wrote this in the middle of the night. I can’t tell you the number of times I threw in the towel because I was so sleep deprived. That said, I didn’t have the strength to seach the web for a cheaper alternative, but will do so in the future whenever possible. I want to be able to have some variety to fit everyone’s needs.

    Thanks, Erica! My laptop is sitting in a corner collecting dust, but I agree it will make quite a fashionable laptop bag.

    Hey JJ, that cell phone thing drives me crazy too.

  7. bag studios says:

    I totally agree with you for practical people like me I only need one or two bags that I can carry around but will still look fashionable and chic.


Leave a Reply

