A Pair of Jeans Just for You

1a.jpg 

Love these wide leg jeans by Paige.

This was not the post intended for today, but Mademoiselle has been extremely irritable lately. She has two new teeth emerging at the top and has developed a nasty cough. I’ll be taking her to the doctor just to make sure she doesn’t have an upper respiratory infection. In the meantime, here’s a quick post I think you might enjoy.  

A little while ago, I wrote a post about the difficulties of finding the right pair of jeans. I found, what I thought was, a cool site that would help make the process a lot easier called Zafu. Well as I was reading Erica B’s D.I.Y Style yesterday, I discovered there is an even better site available to help you find a great pair of jeans. What makes True Jeans different from Zafu is the fact they actually ask for your hip, waist, and inseam measurements…pure genius. It’s just as simple to get started and the process is fairly quick. If you don’t have a measuring tape, have no fear there’s one provided for you to print out.

You’ll also be delighted to know that there are jeans available in every price range, so I’m sure you’ll find a pair within your budget.

8 Comments on “A Pair of Jeans Just for You”

  1. Hey,I was just looking at tags and come across your blog. I love the idea that you tie in being a mommy with fashion. I also have a blog that I write that has to do with plus size fashion and just all around fashion,www.thetrendsetter.blogspot.com. I would really like to add you to my blog roll and you do the same.

    Truly Curvaceous

  2. jj says:

    mami, those wide leg tuxedo jeans you have posted totally rock. i just picked up a pair of 7 with that same style. i like the idea of sending my measurements and getting a precise fit!

  3. Shanessence says:

    Thanks! Also, I’d like to add that for curvaceous, “Coke-bottle-shaped” women, PZI Jeans are a wonder! I found out about them through a friend and ordered two pair online just by measuring and sizing myself according to their chart, and both pairs fit perfectly! PZIJeans.com :oD

  4. Hey Truly Curvaceous, I’ve just added you to the blogroll. Welcome!

    Aren’t those cute, JJ? I’ve been wearing wide leg jeans for a while now because they look better on my 36 inch hips. I’m glad the style is rolling back around again.

    Thanks, Shanesha!

  5. Mychel says:

    Something about a big butt and wide leg jeans, that just works for me, it has to do with the waist, it seems like I don’t have issues with the gap in back…
    Anyway, check out this website have you heard of them? I’ve got one pair and I LOVES them.
    http://www.pzijeans.com/

  6. Hey Mychel,

    I see you understand exactly where I’m coming from. Thanks for the website!

  7. Kristen D. says:

    My name is Kristen and I work as a content manger at http://www.truejeans.com. I wanted to thank you for mentioning True Jeans and also wanted to let you know that True Jeans is thrilled to be able to offer a convenient service that allows busy moms to shop quickly and confidently. We agree that no mother should have to sacrifice her sense of fashion and are working hard to add new styles and brands to keep you looking chic. Thank you again for the mention!

  8. No problem, Kristen. I’m glad that companies like True Jeans are working to make life a lot easier for stylish moms who don’t have the time to spend in a shopping mall. Can’t wait to see all the new styles and brands.


Leave a Reply

