Five Things I Want Now

1a13.jpg

Several years ago, I discovered and fell in love with the most adorable handbags made from old cigar boxes. At one point, I thought about making a bag of my own because I could never find one that I couldn’t live without until now. When I saw this bag with a vintage postcard of Dorothy Dandridge I almost fell out of my seat with excitement. It literally brought tears to my eyes. Now, you know I must get my hands on this bag.

1a19.jpg

I’m ready to try Armani’s Hydra-glow foundation, especially since we are right on the heels of summer. I need a light weight, moisturizing foundation with an SPF-15 that will make my skin radiant and soft.

1a20.jpg

A few years back, I stumbled across Tres Jolie (French for ‘very pretty’) while searching for a unique gift for a friend. The owner, Glenda Lugay from the Caribbean island of  St. Maarten, has exquisite taste when it comes to accessories. She has some of the most unique pieces of jewelry you’ll find in Los Angeles. If you want jewelry that will spark a conversation or an exclusive gift for someone special, then I recommend you visit Tres Jolie. I can definitely see myself wearing this Trisha Laurel bracelet.

1a21.jpg

Loving this dress by Max Studio. I remember when this was the first place I’d go whenever I went shopping, and I went crazy after I discovered the outlet store.

1a22.jpg

And, of course, I want a pair of these Jimmy Choo sandals.

8 Comments on “Five Things I Want Now”

  1. I love the bag… I’ve never seen anything like it before…. and I really like the dress it’s a definite must have…..

    Truly Curvaceous

  2. That purse is a sure show stopper, Truly Curvaceous.

  3. tanyetta says:

    really cute site. 🙂

    i need a spa day.

  4. Erica B. says:

    That purse is fantastic! Now, you have my mind wondering to cigar box purses and decoupage’!

  5. If anyone could master the art of decoupage’ it would be you, Erica, because you’re such a creative person.

  6. Shanessence says:

    Happy Mothers’ Day to Traci and to all of the moms out there!

  7. P says:

    That bracelet is DIVINE and would go sooo great w/my all-white outfit that I’ll be wearing next weekend… Hmm….

  8. She makes some really great pieces, P. I’m sure you’ll fall in love with her too.

    Thanks, Shanesha!


Leave a Reply

