Cocoon Yourself: Vince’s Fall Collection Preview

1a24.jpg

Vince Alpaca Cocoon Shrug and Funnel Neck Tee with Ponte Ski Leggings

It wasn’t a typical Monday morning; I didn’t have to take the kids to school and I was worn out from my youngest son’s lacrosse jamboree on Saturday and practice on Sunday. And so, yesterday I stayed in bed with a bright eyed Mademoiselle, feeling rather uninspired to write anything of interest for you.

Once I finally dragged my exhausted body downstairs, I quickly glossed over the many messages in my inbox, looking for anything that may require my immediate attention. In the mist of several emails from different parents trying to determine when and where the lacrosse end of the year party will be there was one that stood out most. The name of the sender quickly awakened my drowsy spirit, arousing the inspiration needed to create this post. It was from Saks Fifth Avenue, announcing the Vince fall ’07 collection. Yes, I know.

As if Nordstrom’s upcoming half-yearly women and children’s sale (June 6) wasn’t enough indication that it’s time to start thinking about your fall wardrobe and preparing your look book. The cycle is starting all over again, and you haven’t even had a chance to fully absorb the latest trends and haute colors that spring has to offer or release those beautiful butterfly wings for summer yet. This is actually a good sign because of the summer sales that will take place starting next month to make room for those gorgeous fall duds.  

Introducing Vince

Just as the cocoon serves as a protective layer for a caterpillar through the pupa stage, Vince has designed the most chic pieces for fall that will keep you protected from the cruel, harsh elements of winter in style. Each piece is designed to be worn alone or coupled together to create a layered look that will keep you fashionably warm.

1a25.jpg

Ponte Jumper with Funnel Neck Tee

1a26.jpg

Cocoon Puff Jacket and Funnel Neck Tee

1a27.jpg

Cashmere Alpaca Sweater with the same tee featured in previous photos.

1a28.jpg

Cashmere Souffle Sweater with Ballet Tee

1a29.jpg

Ponte Shift Dress

1a30.jpg

Lantern Sleeve Dress with Tailored Dress Shirt

1a31.jpg

Washed Leather Car Coat

 

7 Comments on “Cocoon Yourself: Vince’s Fall Collection Preview”

  1. jj says:

    hey I’m feeling this layered look. the puffy neck warmer elements I can do without tho.

    hey I tagged you over on mischiefmakers too btw.

  2. Shanessence says:

    Loving that Cashmere Alpaca Sweater!

  3. WAS a c2k7v says:

    I am loving this Vince collection. Understated yet strong and chic and sexy. great!

  4. Yolanda says:

    Everything looks so soft and cozy- I love fall clothes!

  5. Hey Ladies,
    I’m loving Vince’s fall line too. I’m really looking forward to seeing what other designers have in store for fall.

  6. P says:

    Ooh.. I like! I liiiiike!

  7. Jacquie says:

    I love the collection, especially the Ponte Jumper with Funnel Neck Tee dress – so cute. Great find.


Leave a Reply

