7 Random Things About Me

Not that I’m a vain individual who takes pleasure in doing nothing more than talking about herself, but I’ve been tagged by fellow mommy blogger JJ over at Mischief Makers and feel it would be rude of me not to oblige her request. I won’t get to serious with this one; hopefully, you’ll get a good laugh.

  1. Like JJ, I hate ironing with a passion. I know this is unbecoming of a self-proclaimed fashionista, and I probably should be ashamed to admit this, but I will go outside in wrinkled clothes if my DH or son doesn’t iron them for me. 
  2. Also similar to JJ, I have a ton of concepts my hubby calls “Hair-brained ideas.” Yeah, he’s heard it all.
  3. Ssh… I’m a bibliophile. There I said it, and it feels good to finally admit it. I buy books like they’re going out of style. It took a lot for me to turn my back on The Secret of Lost Things and Friday Night Chicas. I’m not going to spill the beans and give you an explanation because my hubby likes to spy on me by reading this blog. I will say, if you’re looking for a good read you must get your hands on a copy of Sugar and the sequel This Bitter Earth by Bernice McFadden. I read both these books in two days; I couldn’t put them down and often caught myself ranting at the book. 
  4. Rarely do I deviate from my usual menu items whenever I go to a restaurant. You see, once I’ve had a delicious dish I tend to stick with it because if the new food selection is not pleasing to the palette I will not only be upset, but will ask the waitress to remove the item from the table and the bill then go home hungry. So for a few years now, I’ve always ordered the Firecracker Salmon Rolls made with sweet hot chili sauce and the Herb Crusted Fillet of Salmon at the Cheesecake Factory. Yummo!
  5. 1a34.jpg

  6. My cousin, Al, swears to god my lucky month is September since it is the month all three of my children were born. Honestly, the whole thing sort of freaks him out, especially because of the distance between them all. Monsieur D is six years older than Monsieur G and 13 years older than Mademoiselle. Can you figure out G’s age?
  7. Unlike the average household in America with pet dogs and cats, *when I was a little girl, we had a monkey that died of pneumonia thanks to my father.
  8. Speaking of monkeys, my husband swears I have monkey toes. That’s right, my toes are like a second set of fingers. Though it may not sound appealing for a girl like me, it’s pretty funny to watch. 

*Edited May 29th, 2007.

 

10 Comments on “7 Random Things About Me”

  1. jj says:

    thnx for participating. iknow fashion divas like you are modest, but your fun spin had me cracking up!

    OMG on the ironing. maybe there are more people like us out there than i thought! hahaha!

    LOL at the monkey toes and wow, I can’t believe yall had a pet monkey. Hilarious! er…not to laugh at your pet. i’m sure he was a awesome friend. 🙂

    LOL at monkey toes. I pick up stuff with my feet, but never got the honor of being called monkey toes.

    September is an awesome month in deed considering I was born in September. I see you like to end and the start of the year conceiving babies huh? hahaha

    And I always get those yummy firecracker rolls and the herb crusted salmon too at Cheesecake Factory. Okay. That picture made me hungry. I’m going there for lunch today! Thnx for ruining my diet! LOL!

  2. Mom Tu-Tu says:

    I used to love ironing until I had my kids and I had to worry about them knocking over the ironing board and getting burned by the iron. I’ve never enjoyed it since!

  3. lteefaw says:

    ROTFL!!!! Monkey toes, girl I have them too. I can pick up the remote control with mine. LOL!!!

  4. Really, Dasha? Me too!

    My husband and son have a bad habit of leaving the ironing board out, and it makes me nervous too.

    You’re welcome, JJ. I see you have monkey toes too. Way cool. There is something special about you, most definitely.

  5. Anne says:

    Thanks for sharing… lol…

    Love your blog too although it is the first time here. (I don’t know why didn’t I find you earlier. ) Anyway, we’d love to invite you to join our network and feature your blog on our site from time to time. If you are interested, feel free to email me at: support at apples2apple.com for more detail.

  6. Marvina says:

    lol…You had a Monkey??? I hate ironing now too. When I was younger I loved ironing.

  7. Yolanda says:

    Ok the monkey item totally threw me for a loop. What was the monkey’s name?

  8. Dee says:

    Monkey…pneumonia? Hmm…OK. LOL. Cosigning on the monkey feet. My daughter picks things up with her feet now too. Hub stays with the jokes!

  9. For some reason my hubby thinks you all have a horrible image of what my feet look like, but I think you know what I mean when I say I have monkey toes, right?


Leave a Reply

