Got Ample Hips and Butt? Premium Denims Just For You

Mademoiselle and I stood at the door of Nordstrom’s dressing room unpatiently waiting for a salesperson to kindly bid us permission to enter. Since I had to get back across the bridge by 2:30 to pick the boys up from school, I had a limited amount of time available to: pick up another bottle of Armani’s foundation and Dior’s latest mascara at Saks, some Anise Day and Night Serum from the new Fresh store, pick up a couple things for Mademoiselle at Macy’s, go to Neiman Marcus just because, eat, and cruise through the new Bloomingdale’s.

A few seconds later, a bubbly salesperson led me to a huge room that would accomodate a stroller and plenty of space for me sashay shauntay in the two sale items I planned to try on, which included a Trovato jacket (originally priced at $336, on sale for $89) and a shirt by China Wall Ink (regular price $132, but was on sale for $35). Needless to say, I was pretty excited about my finds and had no intentions on buying anything else, especially if it wasn’t on sale.

“What size are you on the bottom?” she asked. She must have seen the big sucker sign on my forehead. “It depends on the brand,” I replied. I was in big time denial when I said, “A four or a six.” Knowing that since after giving birth to Mademoiselle, my hips were measuring at about a 38 or 39 at best and lets not mention the ba-donk-a-donk following behind me, so there was no way I could fit a four. “You take a small on the top?” “Yes,” I accurately replied. She then told me she would bring some cute things in for me to try.

Okay, I’m on a budget. I have so many obligations at the moment including gift for the boys. My eldest son is graduating from 8th grade and the middle boy is leaving going to the third grade, and every year we buy them a really nice gift to celebrate their successful move to the next grade. So, I didn’t want to see anything else besides the items I selected. But then…

This chick brings in several pairs of really cute premium denims, an adorable $400 jersey dress, a I-can’t-live-without it James Perse shirt, a Marc Jacobs and Joie shirt, and a pair of hot red patent leather Stuart Weitzman pumps among other things. Why? “You have to see the complete outfit,” is was the young lad told me. She was good!

Her persistence caused me to spend way too much time in Nordstorm, but I can’t say I was mad because I discovered a couple pair of denims that look fabulous on my current body type; big hips and a big butt. I’m loving the way these fit, feel, and look:

The People’s Liberation denims pictured above fit unbelievably. My only problem are the pockets. Women with an ample rear end should avoid them since they make the butt appear slightly bigger.

After I tried a pair of Taverniti (perfect for those with a slight hip and wide waist), I slipped on a pair of Aristocrats and immediately fell in love with the way the jeans fit perfectly in all the right places. These are my new favorites along with this pair:

And when William Rast tells you, “Nobody makes you look better than William Rast.” Believe him! I love denims that play down my hips and butt while at the same time, making my body look flattering.

*I apologize for the quick, non-descriptive post filled with typos, but I have a lot things I need to get done today.

8 Comments on “Got Ample Hips and Butt? Premium Denims Just For You”

  1. Erica B. says:

    I hate when they do that! I’m like, “Lead me not into temptation”!

  2. Shanessence says:

    Be sure to try PZIJeans, too. Much more reasonably priced, and quality, too! I have two pair and they fit my big hips and butt so wonderfully that I keep getting compliments, and not just from my hubby. ;O)

  3. kia says:

    oooh those finds are the hotness!

    you’ve been tagged! check out my latest entry =)

  4. Though I’m small, I do have a shapely rear. And nothing fits this booty like Joe’s Jeans Honey cut. They fit so perfectly I don’t need a belt and I never have to worry about my panties showing when I sit down or bend over.

  5. I love the shoes… and the jeans are to die for…. I think they know who to stop and ask questions like that.

    Truly Curvaceous

  6. Paula D. says:

    That is great! I only have luck with Calvin Klein & DKNY jeans for all this bootay & thick thighs!

  7. Thanks, ladies.

    I agree, Ms. New Beauty. I too own a pair of Joe’s and love the way the fit. I also love the way my butt looks in 7’s.

    I don’t think I have ever tried DKNY or Calvin. Thanks for the tip.

  8. tanyetta says:

    i’m currently working on fitting into a single digit size pair of jeans. heck anything with a single digit :). *sigh* 🙂


Leave a Reply

